winning the blood sugar battle

Ever since I moved back home from East Texas my blood sugar has been out of whack.  It doesn’t help matters that my step Dad comes home from work hungry at 10:00 pm and wants my mom to fix him supper around that time because he thinks he’s starving. (I wouldn’t do this if it were my husband.  I would  say “there’s the hot pockets, there’s the microwave…..have fun and goodnight.”). For some odd reason and defying all logic I decided to join in with their midnight  escapade of eating a large meal before almost the next day…..for a week or so and it led to over 300 in blood sugar readings the next day!!!  Mix that with a new doctor trying to ” experiment” with my medication and you have a recipe for disaster!

Well to shorten this a bit I’ll get to the point.  Skip the evening meal.  I started to realize that if I made lunch my main meal of the day , when I use the most energy and have a light snack for supper not only will I have better control over my blood sugar, I will also loose a little weight.  Lost a few more pounds since my last update and blood sugar not as high in the morning.  So I think I found what works for me.  Now, if I can just get back into an exercise routine!!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

