Beginning of fall update and thoughts.

Standard

Trying to get adjusted to new doctor, new pharmacy, new home after i moved from East Texas back to where im from in Texas. It can be a challenge. My habbits have changed; both what i eat and how much. (Mom likes to control my eating and that helps in an irritating sort of way.).

Nonetheless i have been struggling with getting back into the routine of exercising almost every day and when i do im rewarded with more energy and lower blood sugar levels.

I havent really been trying all that hard to loose weight but i have lost about eight pounds since my move back home. I tnink its because i feel guilty about digging in another persons fridge and/or cubbords. Lol. But i am learning that weight loss takes sacrifice and…..
Im not eating near as much icecream and cheetows and other junk food. So moms guarding me has paid off and im getting back to my exercising.

Its helpful that there is a small gym right here in the apartment complex so now i warm up with a brief walk and do about two-three miles on the stationary bike. Blood sugar is great when i work out hard. Im exercising about an hour twice a week but i need to work out at least three times a week. Thats the next step….upping it to three times a week.

One response »

  1. Nice to meet you again. I think it’s been pretty long. I actually jumped on this post when I saw “Quiet woman”. Nice to see the progress you are making and to read about the efforts of your caring mother. Blessings to her and I to you.

Leave a Reply

