Still going stong….just an update….

Standard

Even though I don’t exercise every day, I did manage to exert myself twice., maybe three times last week indoors. It’s been a struggle to get in the mood, it’s been raining every day last week just about and you have to work out indoors.  That’s why I love dvd’s.  I also am keeping my stationary bike inside.

I invested in a small set of hand held weights last week.  They are helpful to my indoor workouts.

Reward yourself with little exercise equipment.  Once I bought myself some workout short sets, another time hand held weights in three pounds, five pounds, and eight pounds.  I have one workout dvd that inorperates weights into a yoga routine.  It is a bit challenging. Challenge yourself!  And if you lack motivation maybe just start.  With walking, yoga, or aerobic dancing sometimes I get motivated by just beginning, and then I have to motivation to carry it through.

I got out last week and took a walk, and brought my tablet and took pics of the fresh , new, daffodils and other flowers that are the first signs of Spring.  That would be a good thing to do.  Get outside and take your phone or tablet and just explore, then when your nice and warmed up finish it up with a nice walk.

Winter is over and the whole earth is awakening to the new warmer temps!  Time to get outside and enjoy the new Earth!

Rhonda

Leave a Reply

