just an update

I have tried three times to post this update but it keeps getting lost, so here goes round three.  I realized after a year and a half of having to increase my medication and insulin’s injections that I had to get off my rear and do something to improve my condition because I was facing dialasis in the near future.  I had heard from  a neighbor that her doctor told her she was going to die if she didn’t start exercising, so she started walking.

I didn’t expect to live another ten years if I didn’t do something myself also.  I started walking in April of 2014, and let me tell you it has made a world of difference!  Not only did it reduce my blood sugar by over 100 points but I also got to cut back on my medication!  At first I only walked a mile a day and have worked myself up to 2-4 miles a day.  I walk about a mile in the morning and do my major walking in the evening.  

I’ve also changed my diet;  no sugary sodas or cookies and candy to the minamum.  Also, we are eating more beans and dried peas plus more fresh fruit and vegetables.  

I feel so much better and have more energy!  I would reccamend walking and change of diet to anyone wanting to improve their health.

1 thought on “just an update”

Leave a Reply

